New Greenworks Commercial Optimus UTV: What We Know So Far
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Greenworks Commercial unveiled the Optimus UTV at Equip Expo 2026, describing it as a 400V electric utility vehicle with a 19 kWh battery and up to 110 HP-equivalent peak power. The company also cites up to 2,500 pounds of towing capacity, 1,300 pounds of cargo capacity and 68 miles of range. Pricing, release timing and independent real-world performance figures have not been disclosed.

Greenworks Commercial unveiled its Optimus UTV at Equip Expo 2026, introducing a 400V electric utility vehicle with a 19 kWh battery and company-stated peak power equivalent to up to 110 horsepower. The announcement adds a higher-output vehicle to the company’s commercial lineup, but Greenworks has not disclosed its price or when customers can buy it.

According to the early specifications reported by Pro Tool Reviews, Greenworks Commercial says the Optimus can tow up to 2,500 pounds and carry up to 1,300 pounds of cargo. Those figures exceed the cited ratings for the company’s 82V U800, its most powerful existing utility vehicle in the comparison: 1,500 pounds of towing capacity and a 1,000-pound payload. The figures are manufacturer claims; the available report does not include independent test results.

Greenworks also lists a top speed of up to 40 mph and a range of up to 68 miles per charge in typical operating conditions. The U800 is cited as having an estimated 75-mile range and a top speed 11 mph below the Optimus. These are not identical measures: the range figures are estimates, and actual distance may depend on load, terrain, driving conditions and other factors. The report does not provide a test protocol or explain how Greenworks defines typical operation.

The vehicle is described as having dual motors, all-wheel drive, multiple terrain modes and independent suspension. Its ground clearance is listed at 11 inches, compared with 12.2 inches for the U800. Those details sketch out the intended package, but the report offers no hands-on performance data on handling, ride, climbing or operation under a full load.

At a glance
reportWhen: Unveiled at Equip Expo 2026; release ti…
The developmentGreenworks Commercial presented a new, higher-powered electric Optimus UTV at Equip Expo 2026, but has not announced its price or availability.

A Higher-Power Electric Work Vehicle

The Optimus could matter to landscaping, groundskeeping and property-maintenance teams that need a utility vehicle for towing and hauling but are considering an electric alternative. Its published towing and payload ratings are higher than those cited for Greenworks Commercial’s U800, while the claimed 40 mph top speed suggests it is meant to travel between work areas as well as carry equipment.

Whether the vehicle can meet those needs in day-to-day commercial use remains unproven. Buyers will need to weigh the claimed capacity and range against their routes, terrain, workloads and access to charging. Without a price, operating-cost figures or independent testing, the announcement provides a specification comparison—not enough information to determine whether the UTV is a cost-effective replacement for a particular gas-powered vehicle.

Products Worth Considering

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

From the 82V Line to 400V

Greenworks Commercial already sells 82V utility vehicles, including the U800 cited in Pro Tool Reviews’ comparison. The new Optimus uses a 400V system and larger 19 kWh battery, a different scale of electrical platform from those models. The stated increases in power, towing and payload are presented by the company as a step up for demanding professional work.

Pro Tool Reviews describes the Optimus as drawing on the larger-battery approach used in Greenworks’ OptimusZ zero-turn mowers. That comparison is context for the product strategy, not evidence that the UTV has matched gas-powered competitors in independent testing. The source characterizes the vehicle as a potential gas replacement, but real-world performance and suitability will depend on testing and the needs of individual crews.

“Up to 110 HP-equivalent peak power”

— Greenworks Commercial, as reported by Pro Tool Reviews

Price, Release and Test Results

Pricing and availability are unannounced. The report does not give a launch date, order schedule, warranty details, charging time or battery recharge requirements. It also does not specify the vehicle’s full dimensions, seating configuration or equipment options.

The published performance figures remain manufacturer claims in the source material. No independent tests establish whether the UTV can achieve its stated range while carrying a substantial load, tow near its maximum rating, or sustain repeated commercial use. It is also unclear how Greenworks defines the operating conditions behind the 68-mile range estimate or whether optional equipment changes that figure.

Awaiting Commercial Details

The next concrete information to watch for is Greenworks Commercial’s pricing and release announcement, followed by full specifications and customer or independent testing. Those details will help buyers compare the Optimus with the U800 and with other utility vehicles on purchase price, carrying capacity, range and charging needs.

Until then, the Optimus is best treated as an announced product with preliminary specifications rather than a vehicle whose field performance has been established. Greenworks has not provided a timetable for further details in the source report.

Key Questions

What did Greenworks Commercial announce?

It unveiled the Optimus UTV at Equip Expo 2026. The electric utility vehicle is described as having a 400V system and a 19 kWh battery.

How much can the Optimus UTV tow and carry?

Greenworks Commercial lists up to 2,500 pounds of towing capacity and up to 1,300 pounds of cargo capacity. These are company-stated maximums, not independently tested results in the report.

What range does Greenworks claim?

The company cites up to 68 miles per charge in typical operating conditions. The source does not describe a test method, and actual range may vary with use and conditions.

When will the Greenworks Optimus UTV go on sale, and how much will it cost?

Neither availability nor pricing has been announced in the source report. Greenworks has not provided a release date.

Source: protoolreviews.com

You May Also Like

Dyson Gen5detect vs Dyson Outsize: Which Vacuum Leads?

Compare the Dyson Gen5detect and Dyson Outsize to find the best cordless vacuum for your needs. Full specs, pros, cons, and honest insights included.

Dyson V8 vs Dyson V12 Detect: Which Cordless Vacuum Wins?

Compare the Dyson V8 and Dyson V12 Detect to find the best cordless vacuum for your needs. Explore features, pros, cons, and suitability in this detailed comparison.

Ethan Allen Surges In Global Coverage

Ethan Allen experiences a surge in worldwide coverage, with 23 mentions in recent media monitoring, indicating rising international interest.

This Kitchen Proves Modern And Retro Can Actually Work Together

A new kitchen design demonstrates that modern and retro styles can coexist effectively, offering a fresh approach to home decor.