TL;DR
Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Amazon has announced five new Blink security cameras, with US prices from $49.99 to $199.99. The lineup adds Blink’s first 4K camera, a battery-powered spotlight model, a pan-tilt camera and two cameras designed for longer-range coverage; all five are available for preorder in the US and some other markets, according to Digital Trends.
Amazon has announced five new cameras for its Blink security lineup, adding the brand’s first 4K model, a battery-powered spotlight camera and two options marketed for extended range. The cameras are available for preorder in the US and some other markets, according to Digital Trends, with listed US prices ranging from $49.99 to $199.99.
The Blink Mini 4K+ is the lineup’s first camera capable of capturing video at up to 4K resolution. It is priced at $79.99 in the US and has a 115-degree horizontal field of view, an IP65 rating and dual-band Wi-Fi 6 support. Digital Trends reports that some functions, including two-way audio, AI-generated event summaries and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection, require a Blink subscription.
The Blink Spotlight Cam 2K+ is Blink’s first battery-powered spotlight camera, according to Amazon. It records at up to 2K resolution, and its spotlight is designed to turn on when motion is detected. The US price is $109.99. The Blink Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+, priced at $49.99, is described as Blink’s first pan-tilt-zoom camera. It offers up to 350 degrees of pan and 115 degrees of tilt, along with night vision and two-way audio. Person and vehicle detection on that model requires a subscription, the report says.
For longer-distance coverage, Amazon is adding the Blink Outdoor 2K XR+ at $149.99 and the Blink Frontier XR+ at $199.99. The Outdoor model records at up to 2K, has a 115-degree field of view and is listed as covering up to 2,700 feet in a straight line of sight. Blink says the Frontier XR+ can reach up to 7,000 feet in line of sight when paired with the Sync Module XR+.
More Choices Across Camera Types
The five announcements widen Blink’s range across image resolution, camera movement, lighting and claimed wireless reach. Customers can choose a compact 4K camera, a battery-powered spotlight model, a camera that pans and tilts, or devices aimed at covering more distant areas. The listed prices also span a broad range, from the $49.99 Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ to the $199.99 Frontier XR+.
Those features may affect where a camera can be placed and what it can monitor, but the published specifications do not establish how the products perform in every home or outdoor setting. In particular, long-range figures are stated for straight line-of-sight conditions, not as a guaranteed range through walls, trees or other obstructions. Buyers will also need to account for subscription requirements for some detection and software features.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Blink’s New Camera Lineup
The announcement combines new products across Blink’s existing compact, spotlight and outdoor camera categories rather than describing a single replacement model. The most direct change is the addition of 4K capture to Blink’s range. Other models emphasize different uses: the Mini Pan-Tilt camera can change its viewing direction, while the Spotlight Cam 2K+ combines motion-triggered lighting with battery power.
The two XR+ cameras are presented around extended coverage and work with Blink’s Sync Module XR+ for the Frontier’s stated maximum range. Digital Trends reports that all five cameras are open for preorder in the US and in a number of other markets. The supplied report does not provide a full market-by-market availability list.
“The Blink Frontier XR+ offers line-of-sight coverage of up to 7,000 feet when paired with the Sync Module XR+.”
— Amazon, as reported by Digital Trends
battery-powered Blink Spotlight Cam
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Availability and Real-World Range
The report does not give shipping dates or a complete list of countries where the cameras can be preordered. It also does not specify how long the Spotlight Cam 2K+ battery lasts, what conditions apply to the cameras’ weather resistance beyond the Mini 4K+’s IP65 rating, or whether all subscription features will be offered in every market.
The 2,700-foot and 7,000-foot range figures are described as line-of-sight coverage. The source does not provide independent testing or explain how much range to expect around buildings, through walls or in areas with wireless interference. Details on subscription pricing and the availability of the AI-generated summaries and Smart Alerts are also not included.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Preorders Before Shipping Details
Customers in the US and some other markets can place preorders now, according to Digital Trends. The report does not state when orders will ship or when the cameras will reach retail stores. Further details on delivery schedules, regional availability, subscription features and practical wireless performance will be needed before buyers can compare the full costs and capabilities of each model.
long-range outdoor security camera
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
What is new in Amazon’s Blink lineup?
Amazon announced five cameras: the Mini 4K+, Spotlight Cam 2K+, Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+, Outdoor 2K XR+ and Frontier XR+. The lineup adds Blink’s first 4K camera, a battery-powered spotlight camera, a pan-tilt model and two cameras presented as long-range options.
How much do the new Blink cameras cost?
The listed US prices are $49.99 to $199.99: $49.99 for the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+, $79.99 for the Mini 4K+, $109.99 for the Spotlight Cam 2K+, $149.99 for the Outdoor 2K XR+ and $199.99 for the Frontier XR+.
Which Blink camera records in 4K?
The Blink Mini 4K+ is the new model that captures video at up to 4K resolution. It is priced at $79.99 in the US and has a 115-degree horizontal field of view.
Do the new Blink cameras require a subscription?
According to Digital Trends, some features require a Blink subscription. These include two-way audio, AI-generated event summaries and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection on the Mini 4K+, as well as person and vehicle detection on the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+. The report does not list subscription prices.
Are the new Blink cameras available to buy now?
The cameras are available for preorder in the US and some other markets, according to the report. It does not provide shipping dates or a complete list of available countries.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
